Proud American Hockey League Affiliate of the Chicago Blackhawks

Our Town Or Team
Buy Tickets

IceHogs News


By: Chris Etheridge
Rockford, Ill. - The Rockford IceHogs, members of the American Hockey League, unveiled the “We R IceHogs” marketing campaign on Wednesday.

As the team enters its 13th season in Rockford, the campaign is designed to reinforce the IceHogs’ commitment to the Rockford community and to build off of the pride and support that IceHogs fans show at home and road games as well as in their homes, offices and on the street.

The “We R IceHogs” campaign will be used in all facets of the organization including advertising, video and still graphics.  The R featured in the logo was uniquely designed by the IceHogs staff to serve as a secondary logo for the organization.  The letter I is embedded into the R logo to stand for Rockford IceHogs and the new logo will also be featured in merchandise.
Additionally, “We R IceHogs” comes with an increased focus on fostering the fans’ voice in the organization’s daily operations.

For example, fan photos will be featured on the team’s season tickets and in print and video.  In conjunction with this announcement, the IceHogs are also revealing the names of the inaugural IceHogs Fan Advisory Council.

Selection of the 12-member panel and several alternate members was done by a committee of IceHogs front office staff.  Names and identifying characteristics were removed from the application to avoid partiality.

From a group of more than 20 finalists, the final selection of the panelists took into account age, geographic location, gender and affiliation with the organization (season ticket holder, individual game buyer, corporate partner, volunteer, etc.) to ensure a representative balance among the many demographics that make up the IceHogs fan base.

The group will meet monthly starting in September to discuss topics related to the IceHogs and MetroCentre operations. The Fan Advisory Council includes Mitch Arntzen, David Baker, Dennis Drawbaugh, Wyatt Dykstra, Jack Elston, Chad Hess, Robert McLaughlin, Agnes Rhodes, Ann Sanderson, Claudia Schroedl, Lisa Solak and Warren Wrona.

Season Tickets On Sale For 2011-12: It'll be a long summer without IceHogs hockey and season ticket packages for the 2011-12 season are now on sale. To find a ticket package that quenches your hockey thirst, call (815) 847-6399. Don’t forget to follow the IceHogs on Twitter (@goicehogs) and Facebook. Also, Opening Night is slated for Saturday, Oct. 8. call (815) 847-6399 to book your group of 15 or more.

Search Archive »

Browse by Month »

November 2017
October 2017
September 2017
August 2017
July 2017
June 2017
May 2017
April 2017
March 2017
February 2017
January 2017
December 2016
November 2016
October 2016
September 2016
August 2016
July 2016
June 2016
May 2016
April 2016
March 2016
February 2016
January 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
January 2015
December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2014
December 2013
November 2013
October 2013
September 2013
August 2013
July 2013
June 2013
May 2013
April 2013
March 2013
February 2013
January 2013
December 2012
November 2012
October 2012
September 2012
August 2012
July 2012
June 2012
May 2012
April 2012
March 2012
February 2012
January 2012
December 2011
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
December 2010
November 2010
October 2010
September 2010
August 2010
July 2010
June 2010
May 2010
April 2010
March 2010
February 2010
January 2010

December 2009
November 2009
October 2009
September 2009
August 2009
July 2009
June 2009
May 2009
April 2009
March 2009
February 2009
January 2009
December 2008
November 2008
October 2008
September 2008
August 2008
July 2008
June 2008
May 2008
April 2008
March 2008
February 2008
January 2008
December 2007
November 2007
December 0200