Proud Affiliate

IceHogs News

ICEHOGS TENTH TRAINING CAMP TO BEGIN ON SEPT. 27

Chicago Blackhawks Head Coach Denis Savard conducts practice during Blackhawks training camp at the Rockford MetroCentre on Sunday. The IceHogs open its training camp on Saturday, Sept. 27. (Photo by Greg Hamil)
09/22/2008 1:22 PM -

IceHogs announce training camp schedule 

Rockford, Ill.- Chicago Blackhawks General Manager of Minor League Affiliates Mark Bernard announced the Rockford IceHogs, members of the American Hockey League, training camp schedule for 2008.  The camp officially kicks off the IceHogs tenth anniversary season. 

Rockford will open training camp on Saturday, Sept. 27 with a practice at 1:30 p.m. at the Rockford MetroCentre.  Training camp will run until Thursday, Oct. 9 and will feature two exhibition games against the Peoria Rivermen.  Rockford and Peoria will face-off at the MetroCentre at 7:05 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 4. 

The IceHogs open up the 2008-09 regular season on Friday, Oct. 10 against the Quad City Flames at 7:30 p.m. at the MetroCentre.    All practices during training camp will take place at the MetroCentre. 

Below is the entire 2008 IceHogs Training Camp Schedule:   

 

Date Time Location Event
Saturday, Sept. 27 1:30 p.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Sunday, Sept. 28 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Monday, Sept. 29 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Tuesday, Sept. 30 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Wednesday, Oct. 1 10 a.m. MetroCentre Pre-Game Skate
Wednesday, Oct. 1 7:05 p.m. Carver Arena Preseason Game at Peoria
Thursday, Oct. 2 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Friday, Oct. 3 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Saturday, Oct. 4 10 a.m. MetroCentre Pre-Game Skate
Saturday, Oct. 4 7:05 p.m. MetroCentre Preseason Game vs. Peoria
Sunday, Oct. 5 Off Day    
Monday, Oct. 6 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Tuesday, Oct. 7 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Wednesday, Oct. 8 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Thursday, Oct. 9 10 a.m. MetroCentre Team Practice
Friday, Oct. 10 10 a.m. MetroCentre Pre-game skate
Friday, Oct. 10 7:30 p.m. MetroCentre Game vs. Quad City

*All practice times, dates and locations subject to change 

All practices sessions will last approximately two hours and are open to the media.  For special media requests, contact the IceHogs Vice President of Communications Mike Peck at (815) 986-6465.