Proud Affiliate

News

ICEHOGS ANNOUNCE 2009 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Photo by Jim Orlando
09/02/2009 10:00 AM -

Rockford’s 11th season to kick off on Sept. 20

Rockford, Ill.- Chicago Blackhawks General Manager of Minor League Affiliations Mark Bernard announced the training camp schedule for the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League. The IceHogs 11th overall season of professional hockey in Rockford and third in the AHL as the top affiliate of the Blackhawks gets underway on Sunday, Sept. 20 at the Rockford MetroCentre.

Rockford’s training camp in preparation for the season opener on Sunday, Oct. 3 in Peoria against the Rivermen will conclude on Oct. 2.  All IceHogs training camp practices will take place at the MetroCentre and will not be open to the public. Beginning on Monday, Sept. 21, team practices will be broken up into two sessions (Team Red and Team White).

The IceHogs training camp slate also features three preseason contests.  Rockford will take on the Chicago Wolves on Wednesday, Sept. 23 at Carlson Ice Arena in Loves Park, Friday, Sept. 25 in Peoria at Carver Arena against the Rivermen and Saturday, Sept. 26 against Peoria at the MetroCentre.

After an off day on Sunday, Sept. 27, the IceHogs will begin single session practices on Monday, Sept. 28.

The following is the IceHogs Training Camp Schedule:

 

Sunday, Sept. 20 Team Practice 1:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 21 Team Red Practice 9:45-10:15 a.m.
  Team Red/Team White Scrimmage 10:30-11:45 a.m.
  Team White Practice 12 p.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 22 Team White Practice 9:45-10:15 a.m.
  Team Red/Team White Scrimmage 10:30-11:45 a.m.
  Team Red Practice 12 p.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 23 Pregame Skate 10-10:30 a.m.
  Practice: Non-Game Players 10:45-11:45 a.m.
  Preseason Game: vs. Chicago (Carlson Ice Arena) 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 24 Team Red Practice 9:45-10:15 a.m.
  Team Red/Team White Scrimmage 10:30-11:45 a.m.
  Team White Practice 12 p.m.-12:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 25 Pregame Skate 10-10:30 a.m.
  Practice: Non-Game Players 10:45-11:45 a.m.
  Preseason Game: at Peoria (Carver Arena) 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 26 Pregame Skate  
  Practice: Non-Game Players  
  Preseason Game: vs. Peoria (MetroCentre) 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 27 Off Day  
Monday, Sept. 28 Team Practice 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 29 Team Practice 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 30 Off Day  
Thursday, Oct. 1 Team Practice 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 2 Team Practice 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 3 Team Practice 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 4 Regular Season Opener: at Peoria (Carver Arena) 3 p.m.

*Training Camp dates, times and locations subject to change without notice

Season Ticket Are On Sale:  Find a 2009-10 ticket package that works for you, call (815) 847-6399 to speak with an IceHogs season ticket representative.  Packages range from five game packages up to full season Arena Club season tickets.