Proud Affiliate



Jordan Hendry, Dustin Byfuglien and Dave Bolland were all on the IceHogs Clear Day Roster.
02/29/2008 1:55 PM

Article By: Mike Peck

Rockford sets its postseason roster

Rockford, Ill.- Rockford IceHogs General Manager of Hockey Operations Al MacIsaac announced on Friday the American Hockey League club’s Clear Day Roster.  The Clear Day Roster consists of the players that are eligible to play in the Calder Cup Playoffs.

Overall, 22 players, including two goalies, are listed on the Clear Day Roster.  The IceHogs were carrying 27 players on its roster so MacIsaac had to trim it down by five.

The IceHogs goalies listed on the Clear Day are Corey Crawford and Wade Flaherty.  The forwards are Bryan Bickell, Mike Blunden, Dave Bolland, Evan Brophey, Troy Brouwer, Jake Dowell, Colin Fraser, Petri Kontiola, Gavin Morgan, Derek Nesbitt, Martin St. Pierre, Jack Skille and Kris Versteeg.

Rockford’s defensive corps includes Dustin Byfuglien, Jerramie Domish, Jim Fahey, Justin Fletcher, Jordan Hendry, Niklas Hjalmarsson and Ryan Stokes.