Proud Affiliate



Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images
05/25/2010 8:08 AM

Article By:

NEW YORK (May 24, 2010) – The National Hockey League announced today the schedule for the 2010 Stanley Cup Final between the Western Conference champion Chicago Blackhawks and the Eastern Conference champion Philadelphia Flyers.

Based on their superior regular-season performance, the Blackhawks will host Games One and Two of the Stanley Cup Final, as well as Games Five and Seven, if necessary.  Games Three and Four will be in Philadelphia, as well as game Six, if necessary.

NBC will telecast Games One and Two and, if necessary, Games Five through Seven of the best-of-seven series in the U.S., while VERSUS will broadcast Games Three and Four. In Canada, CBC and RDS will provide coverage for the entire series. All games also will be carried on Sirius XM Satellite Radio.

NHL Network, the League's 24-hour, all-access pass to the most comprehensive hockey coverage, will feature special programming surrounding the Stanley Cup Final. will continue to provide extensive digital coverage.

2010 Stanley Cup Final Schedule

Game                Date                         Time (ET)        Chicago vs. Philadelphia        Networks        
Game 1         Saturday, May 29        8:00 p.m.         Philadelphia at Chicago               NBC, CBC, RDS

Game 2       Monday, May 31        8:00 p.m.         Philadelphia at Chicago                   NBC, CBC, RDS

Game 3      Wednesday, June 2        8:00 p.m.         Chicago at Philadelphia     VERSUS, CBC, RDS

Game 4           Friday, June 4              8:00 p.m.         Chicago at Philadelphia     VERSUS, CBC, RDS

*Game 5        Sunday, June 6          8:00 p.m.         Philadelphia at Chicago                 NBC, CBC, RDS

*Game 6        Wednesday, June 9        8:00 p.m.         Chicago at Philadelphia             NBC, CBC, RDS

*Game 7        Friday, June 11                8:00 p.m.        Philadelphia at Chicago             NBC, CBC, RDS