Proud Affiliate



09/19/2011 2:53 PM

Article By:

13 non-contracted players invited to IceHogs camp

Rockford, Ill.- Chicago Blackhawks General Manager of Minor League Affiliations Mark Bernard announced on Monday that 13 non-contracted players have been invited to training camp for the Rockford IceHogs of the American Hockey League. IceHogs training camp is set to start on Sunday, Sept. 25 at the BMO Harris Bank Center.

The camp invitees include eight forwards, four defensemen and one goalie. The eight forwards are Scott Freeman, Kevin Harvey, Aaron Lewicki, Adam Miller, Evan Rankin, Harrison Reed, Brandon Svendsen and Justin Taylor. The four defensemen are Darcy Campbell, Matt Krug, Drew Paris and Elgin Reid. The goalie is Adam Russo.

Of the seven IceHogs under AHL contract for the 2011-12 season, six are currently attending Blackhawks Training Camp. Forwards Rob Flick, Peter LeBlanc, Andrew Shaw, Paul Zanette and defensemen Brian Fahey and Ben Youds are currently in camp with the Blackhawks. Goaltender Carter Hutton is also under AHL contract with Rockford.

Next Home Game: The IceHogs open the 2011-12 season on Oct. 8 against the Grand Rapids Griffins at 7:05 p.m. at the BMO Harris Bank Center. Every fan in attendance will get an IceHogs 2011-12 magnet schedule. For tickets call (815) 968-5222 or visit