Proud Affiliate



10/26/2011 11:03 AM

Article By: Mike Peck

IceHogs alumni to take on Blackhawks alumni on Nov. 12 at the BMO Harris Bank Center

Rockford, Ill.- The Chicago Blackhawks Alumni Association announced today the roster for the upcoming IceHogs Alumni Game on Saturday, Nov. 12 at the BMO Harris Bank Center. A team of Rockford IceHogs Alumni will take on the Chicago Blackhawks Alumni at 3:30 p.m. before the IceHogs and Peoria Rivermen faceoff at 7:05 p.m.

The following is a list of Blackhawks Alumni Association members who will participate in the game:

Jose Charbanneau
Tom Dillon
Reg Kerr
C.J. Koroll
Cliff Koroll
Dave Mackey
Bill Mullins
Grant Mulvey
Kyle Mulvey
Mark Kurzawski
Troy Murray
Brian Noonan
Alex Pirus
Steve Poapst
Mike Rigali
Phil Russell
Reid Simpson

The event is the first ever IceHogs alumni game and Rockford’s team will feature Scott Burfoot, Ben Christopherson, Steve Cygan, Dan Davies, Oak Hewer, Kenzie Homer, Brad Olsen, Jason Ralph, J.F. Rivard, Joe Statkus, Erik Wendell and Clint Wensley.

For tickets to the game, call (815) 968-5222, on-line through or in person at the BMO Harris Box Office.

Next Home Game:
Saturday, Oct. 29 vs. Peoria Rivermen. Game time is 7:05 p.m. This will be the third meeting between Rockford and Peoria this season. Saturday’s game is sponsored by Pepsi, and the first 2,500 fans through the doors will receive an IceHogs baseball cap. It is also an Illinois Lottery Cup game. The IceHogs won their first Illinois Lottery Cup matchup against the Rivermen on Oct. 9.