Proud Affiliate

News

TACO TUESDAYS TO BE FEATURED AT ICEHOGS GAMES DURING THE 2017-18 SEASON

TACO TUESDAY
09/22/2017 2:03 PM

Article By: Peter Dewar

Rockford, Ill.– New for the 2017-18 season, the Rockford IceHogs are introducing Taco Tuesdays at the each of the team’s six Tuesday home games this season.
 
Those in attendance at weekday IceHogs home games can once again take advantage of various $2 deals during each weekday game. Along with $2 tacos on Tuesdays, $2 select beers and $2 Pepsi beverages will also be available. On Wednesdays, hot dogs will replace tacos as a $2 offering. Fans who purchase a full-price ticket in the Upper End Zone for any weekday game can also buy an additional companion ticket for just $2, while supplies last.
 
Fans can enjoy $2 beers in “The X Beer Garden” courtesy of 104.9 WXRX. “The X Beer Garden” is located in the Hog Heaven Party Deck above the Barnyard BBQ stand in the south end zone.
 
The IceHogs will take the BMO Harris Bank Center ice nine times on weekdays this season. Those games are listed below, with the Taco Tuesday games highlighted in bold.

Date Opponent
Wednesday, Nov. 22 Iowa
Tuesday, Nov. 28 Manitoba
Tuesday, Dec. 12 Chicago
Tuesday, Jan. 2 Cleveland
Tuesday, Jan. 23 Bakersfield
Wednesday, Feb. 7 San Antonio
Tuesday, Feb. 13 Cleveland
Wednesday, Feb. 28 Texas
Tuesday, March 13 Iowa
 
Single Game Tickets On Sale Now: The Rockford IceHogs return to action at the BMO Harris Bank Center on Saturday, Oct. 14, at 6 p.m. Single game tickets for the 2017-18 season are on sale now and can be purchased through IceHogs.com, by calling (815) 968-5222, or at the BMO Harris Bank Center Box Office. Single-game ticket prices start at $9 and range to $29.