Proud Affiliate



12/09/2008 3:53 PM

Article By:

The annual showcase of AHL talent will take place Jan. 25-26 in Worcester, Mass.

ROCKFORD, Ill.- Let the world know who your Rockford IceHogs All-Stars are.

Fan ballots for the 2009 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Charter Communications are available now exclusively at

By completing the official
Reebok AHL All-Star Fan Ballot, fans will be entered to win various prizes, including the grand prize of a team-signed authentic 2009 AHL All-Star jersey. Ten second-prize winners will each win an autographed commemorative magazine from the event, and 10 third-prize winners will each receive an official 2009 AHL All-Star Classic T-shirt.

The players receiving the most votes by position will earn berths in the starting lineups of both the Canadian AHL All-Star team and the PlanetUSA AHL All-Star team at the 2009 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Charter Communications, to be held Jan. 25-26 in Worcester, Mass.  A committee of AHL coaches will select the remaining All-Stars, and all 29 clubs will be represented on the final rosters.

On-line fan balloting at will end at 10:59 p.m. CST on Sunday, January 4, 2009.

Of the 455 players to take part in the AHL All-Star Classic since 1995, more than 94 percent have competed in the National Hockey League, including former Rockford IceHogs center Martin St. Pierre as well as Patrice Bergeron, Brad Boyes, Dan Boyle, Brian Campbell, Zdeno Chara, Rick DiPietro, Jiri Hudler, Miikka Kiprusoff, Kari Lehtonen, Ryan Miller, Zach Parise, Martin St. Louis, Jason Spezza, Eric Staal and Tomas Vokoun.

The 2009 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Charter Communications will feature the 2009 AHL All-Star Skills Competition at 3 p.m. on Sunday, Jan. 25 and the 2009 AHL All-Star Game at 6 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 26, and will be televised live nationally in the United States and Canada.